Sponsors


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 34 Votes - 2.79 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Airtel receiver setup
01-18-2012, 11:10 PM
Post: #1
Offline
Airtel receiver setup
hi
I am new to this forum looks very interesting ,i would like to ask can i do the set up of airtel in makkah saudiarabia .If yes wht are the things needed please guide
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Sponsors
01-19-2012, 12:26 PM
Post: #2
Offline
RE: Airtel receiver setup
Hi,
Your location is west of Saudi Arabia, and i doubt the possibilities. You will have to try with huge dish to catch SES7 satellites like 2.8M or more. It wont be easy and economical. So i think your option is only to go for local providers like Pehla...
Regards,

Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday.. for tomorrow never comes.. live today!!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2012, 03:18 PM
Post: #3
Offline
RE: Airtel receiver setup
hi
Thanks dear for the information but in the long run it will be economical ( as channels will be in HD and the no of channels not limited like pehla as already i have 3 receivers of pehla in my home ) can u please send me the details about what all i have to buy like dish size and the settings etc it will be highly appreciated
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2012, 03:36 PM
Post: #4
Offline
Re: Airtel receiver setup
hi, i think 280cm primefocus dish will b more than enough. SES7 is at 108.2*E, so ur dish has to stand almost vertical and the dish stand should have more height. You may first approach a local twchnician first for the availability of dish of that size. Stargold or Santech ku band lnb is good enough.... Good luck.

Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday.. for tomorrow never comes.. live today!!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Star Update: Airtel Pay Per View (PPV) Movies. nairrk 226 27,858 01-23-2015 01:36 AM
Last Post: rahul1117_kumar
  Help Airtel HD showing error b001 waheedaup 3 299 01-22-2015 09:11 AM
Last Post: nairrk
  Update: Updated Airtel contact Numbers nairrk 1 417 01-21-2015 08:40 PM
Last Post: waheedaup
  Exclusive: Frequency Wise Channel Updates of Airtel Digital TV on SES7 at 108.2 East Sathish 224 21,966 01-09-2015 11:13 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  Breaking News: Airtel Movies 3, Channel, now added at LCN 160 rahul1117_kumar 0 296 12-30-2014 01:24 AM
Last Post: rahul1117_kumar
  Breaking News: Airtel Movies (3D), Channel i.e. LCN 191 now removed rahul1117_kumar 0 277 12-30-2014 01:22 AM
Last Post: rahul1117_kumar
  Help: HD Access fee for Airtel HD set top box highwaystar86 0 225 12-26-2014 02:35 PM
Last Post: highwaystar86
  Breaking News: Airtel Movies (3D) Channel, now again added at LCN 191 rahul1117_kumar 0 271 12-25-2014 02:12 AM
Last Post: rahul1117_kumar
  Breaking News: Airtel Movies 3, Channel now removed rahul1117_kumar 0 238 12-25-2014 01:58 AM
Last Post: rahul1117_kumar
  Breaking News: TV5 Monde HD added soon on Airtel DTH Dileep 0 540 12-12-2014 11:17 PM
Last Post: Dileep

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)