Sponsors


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Support DishTV in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
11-15-2012, 05:49 PM
Post: #1
Offline
Exclamation DishTV in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Hi Friends,

I have recently joined this forum & after checking all it's very informative forum. Thanks to the admin for super full on going.

Can anyone inform me if I get the Dish TV from India & could I install it in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, will it work?

Regards,
Imran
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Sponsors
11-29-2012, 02:41 PM
Post: #2
Offline
RE: DishTV in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
(11-15-2012 05:49 PM)imran.asad1977 Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Hi Friends,

I have recently joined this forum & after checking all it's very informative forum. Thanks to the admin for super full on going.

Can anyone inform me if I get the Dish TV from India & could I install it in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, will it work?

Regards,
Imran

Come on guys can I have a response please????
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-29-2012, 05:43 PM
Post: #3
Offline
RE: DishTV in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Not sure but read some reports that people are buying DTH from India and installing at various Mideast gulf. Have seen some people responding that they are not able to see any channels even with big Dish. Also seen reports that Airtel DTH can get signal at SES7 108E.? However understand that some technicians in jeddah or nearby place are setting proper signal and they manage to get some channels. We cannot confirm anything from here as officially it is not allowed any Indian DTH to work outside India.

Lets hope someone from Jeddah see this thread and reply with their experience.

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-30-2012, 02:41 PM
Post: #4
Offline
RE: DishTV in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Airtel will work fine with out any problem. I am using in Bahrain since 2 years with out any problem.

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2013, 02:53 AM
Post: #5
Offline
RE: DishTV in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Yes DishTV from India can b viewed in Jeddah, buy DishTV HD, & activate in India itself. some local technicians particularly from Kerala can install DishTV as some new settings is to be done after getting activated receiver.

(11-15-2012 05:49 PM)imran.asad1977 Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Hi Friends,

I have recently joined this forum & after checking all it's very informative forum. Thanks to the admin for super full on going.

Can anyone inform me if I get the Dish TV from India & could I install it in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, will it work?

Regards,
Imran
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2013, 02:56 AM
Post: #6
Offline
RE: DishTV in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
If you buy common DishTV non HD receiver will not work, buy only HD (High Definition) receiver only. It is available in India for Rs. 2,700 with one months subscriptioin of Royale Package. In future also you have to subscribe from Royale Package (of Rs. 560/month). By this u will b able to get around 50 channels of Asiasat5

(01-17-2013 02:53 AM)kwaheeduddin Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Yes DishTV from India can b viewed in Jeddah, buy DishTV HD, & activate in India itself. some local technicians particularly from Kerala can install DishTV as some new settings is to be done after getting activated receiver.

(11-15-2012 05:49 PM)imran.asad1977 Wrote: Guests cannot see links in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see links.Hi Friends,

I have recently joined this forum & after checking all it's very informative forum. Thanks to the admin for super full on going.

Can anyone inform me if I get the Dish TV from India & could I install it in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, will it work?

Regards,
Imran
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2013, 07:01 PM
Post: #7
Offline
RE: DishTV in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Only signals from Asiasat 100.5 can be received in Jeddah. So if you plan to buy then activate the receiver and start it in India first itself as you cannot upgrade or update anything in Jeddah. Also as mentioned above post you have to subscribe to any one of HD packs.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-23-2013, 11:59 PM
Post: #8
Offline
RE: DishTV in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
airtel hd singlal in jeddah?????????????????
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Breaking News: ZEE Zindagi added in dishtv Anirudha Das 2 541 06-17-2014 10:20 AM
Last Post: sam16
  Breaking News: SONY MAX 2 is launched in dishtv Anirudha Das 0 596 05-20-2014 11:38 PM
Last Post: Anirudha Das
  Breaking News: Dishtv add 1 new ses-8 Tp Ramadagade 1 598 05-15-2014 07:59 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  Breaking News: JIA NEWS to be discontinue from dishtv Anirudha Das 1 374 04-23-2014 07:25 PM
Last Post: Ramadagade
  Breaking News: NE HI FI removed from dishtv Anirudha Das 2 416 04-15-2014 02:01 PM
Last Post: Anirudha Das
  Breaking News: Enjoy Blockbuster Premiere of JAI HO in DISHTV Anirudha Das 0 284 03-27-2014 03:44 PM
Last Post: Anirudha Das
  Breaking News: News Express Added On Dishtv Devdas 1 422 02-21-2014 05:16 PM
Last Post: Deep.S
  Breaking News: Enjoy new Dishtv Home tp Edit code Lonezahoor 2 923 02-03-2014 02:44 PM
Last Post: jenius-jatt
Tongue Update: Dishtv New Tollfree Number for Account Information HMinfo.in 0 609 01-18-2014 09:07 AM
Last Post: HMinfo.in
  SMS Services Offered by Dishtv saurabh_g 19 14,813 12-07-2013 07:16 PM
Last Post: Hassan Syed

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)