Sponsors


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 132 Votes - 2.88 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Update New HD channels in Dish Tru HD from AsiaSat 5 at 100.5°E
02-17-2011, 11:23 AM (This post was last modified: 02-17-2011 12:44 PM by Kanwar.)
Post: #1
Offline
New HD channels in Dish Tru HD from AsiaSat 5 at 100.5°E
Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images. First exclusive Screen Shots of HBO HD and Zee Cafe HD for your guys

IDH rocksGuests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.


Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Thank given by Sathish, samanth, SRK, Jignesh
Sponsors
02-17-2011, 12:35 PM
Post: #2
Offline
RE: New HD channels in Dish Tru HD from Asiasat 3S at 100° East
(02-17-2011 11:23 AM)Kanwar Wrote:  Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images. First exclusive Screen Shots of HBO HD and Zee Cafe HD for your guys

IDH rocksGuests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.


Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.

Asaiasat 5 or Asiasat 3S
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-17-2011, 12:45 PM
Post: #3
Offline
RE: New HD channels in Dish Tru HD from AsiaSat 5 at 100.5°E
Sorry guys its been edited

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.IF YOU LIKE THEN DON'T FORGET TO CLICK THANKS
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-18-2011, 01:26 PM
Post: #4
Offline
RE: New HD channels in Dish Tru HD from AsiaSat 5 at 100.5°E
Now these are the frequencies on Dish Tv

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.IF YOU LIKE THEN DON'T FORGET TO CLICK THANKS
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Thank given by Busul, bentanaton
02-21-2011, 05:12 PM
Post: #5
Offline
RE: New HD channels in Dish Tru HD from AsiaSat 5 at 100.5°E
Dish tv Offers HD Packs


[iframe]http://www.dishtv.in/HD_MICROSITE/channels.html[/iframe]

Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images.IF YOU LIKE THEN DON'T FORGET TO CLICK THANKS
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Thank given by CY2011, bentanaton
02-21-2011, 05:47 PM
Post: #6
Offline
RE: New HD channels in Dish Tru HD from Asiasat 3S at 100° East
Quote:Asaiasat 5 or Asiasat 3S

@CY2011 It is Asiasat 5 .
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-21-2011, 10:09 PM (This post was last modified: 02-22-2011 04:41 AM by prankey.)
Post: #7
Offline
RE: New HD channels in Dish Tru HD from AsiaSat 5 at 100.5°E
Terrific. Not even DVD quality and they want us to pay for these NAMED HD channels... Another way to generate revenue out of NOTHING. Most of the so called HD channels are not even comparable to some of SD channels on Dish TV itself. And they are not paying anything to the content providers and still wants us to pay hundreds just to see bit better looking SD channels.

Nice strategy to avoid moving to MPEG4 infrastructure for the SD channels. Extract more money from the customer to present MPEG4 encoded channels in "HD".

They basically want you to pay Rs.325+225 for mandatory Platinum pack with 3 HD channels! Go figure. Rest of all the "HD" channels are upscaled (mostly bad quality) DUPLICATES of Platinum. Hope the subscribers catch this trick sooner. If that is not enough, pay another Rs.150 for the temporary feed of ESPN/Star Cricket HD till 2nd April.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2011, 01:28 PM (This post was last modified: 02-22-2011 01:29 PM by sarokayal.)
Post: #8
Offline
RE: New HD channels in Dish Tru HD from AsiaSat 5 at 100.5°E
(02-21-2011 10:09 PM)prankey Wrote:  Terrific. Not even DVD quality and they want us to pay for these NAMED HD channels... Another way to generate revenue out of NOTHING. Most of the so called HD channels are not even comparable to some of SD channels on Dish TV itself. And they are not paying anything to the content providers and still wants us to pay hundreds just to see bit better looking SD channels.

Nice strategy to avoid moving to MPEG4 infrastructure for the SD channels. Extract more money from the customer to present MPEG4 encoded channels in "HD".

They basically want you to pay Rs.325+225 for mandatory Platinum pack with 3 HD channels! Go figure. Rest of all the "HD" channels are upscaled (mostly bad quality) DUPLICATES of Platinum. Hope the subscribers catch this trick sooner. If that is not enough, pay another Rs.150 for the temporary feed of ESPN/Star Cricket HD till 2nd April.

100000% agreed... Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images. Friends keep in mind all most all are UNSCALED channels not true HD channels.. Guests cannot see images in the messages. Please register to forum by clicking here to see images. Don't fall in fake advertisements..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2011, 01:30 PM
Post: #9
Offline
RE: New HD channels in Dish Tru HD from AsiaSat 5 at 100.5°E
I from gulf I have some true HD channels from local providers through fiber optic with DD sound so I can compare...as prankey said not even DVD quality..

Be aware of fake or unscaled HD channels..
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2011, 01:32 PM
Post: #10
Offline
RE: New HD channels in Dish Tru HD from AsiaSat 5 at 100.5°E
Agreed no true HD Indian channels available in India...than why they are changing twice for Unscaled channels...they can charge reasonable.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Exclusive: Frequency Wise Channel Updates of Dish Tru HD on AsiaSat 5 at 100.5 East Sathish 69 7,316 11-24-2014 09:09 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  Update: Marathi Audio feed added for History TV18 HD on Dish TV Sathish 0 170 11-12-2014 09:51 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  Update: Romedy Now HD channel removed from Dish TV on AsiaSat 5 at 100.5 East Sathish 0 193 11-02-2014 01:40 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  Update: AXN HD and ET NOW HD channels removed from Dish TV Sathish 0 235 10-31-2014 09:18 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  Exclusive: Dish TV HD channels list as on 03rd October 2014 Sathish 0 673 10-03-2014 08:50 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  EPG Name of Romedy Now+ updated as Romedy Now HD on Dish TV from AsiaSat 5 at 100.5E Sathish 0 264 09-22-2014 09:21 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  Update: Dish TV added Hindi Audio Feed for Discovery Science HD channel Sathish 0 266 08-30-2014 08:05 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  Dish TV added Hindi Audio Feed for FOX life HD channel Sathish 0 259 08-30-2014 08:04 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  Exclusive: Dish Tru HD (Dish TV HD) channels list as on 04th May 2014 Sathish 1 978 08-25-2014 01:36 AM
Last Post: sijojob
  Breaking News: Dish TV added KTV HD on its DTH platform Sathish 2 483 08-14-2014 01:21 PM
Last Post: sam16

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)