Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
7 Indians in main draw of India F1 Futures
CHANDIGARH: Leading players from 15 countries will be seen in action in the $15,000 India F1 Futures 2009 being organized by the Chandigarh Lawn Tennis Association at the CLTA Tennis Stadium in Sector 10 here from March 16 to 22.

Giving details of the tournament, CLTA chairman Rajan Kashyap said that former Director General of Police, Punjab, Mr Sarabjit Singh, who is also CLTA secretary, has been appointed as Tournament Director while Ms Sheetal Iyer would act as International Tennis Federation referee. The main of 32 will begin on March 16 while the two-day qualifying matches would be played on March 14 and 15. The qualifying draw will be 48.

Players from Germany, Kazakhstan, Monaco, Hungry, Chinese Taipei, USA, Russia, Israel, Great Britain, Netherlands, Uzbekistan, Korea, Thailand, China and India have sent their entries.

According to Rajan Kashyap , 20 players will get direct entry into the main draw on the basis of their world ranking. Four will be given wild card while eight players would move into the main draw as qualifiers.

Divij Sharan (675), Aditya Madkekar (692), Vishnu Vardhan (761), Rohan Gajjar (763), Ranjeet Virali-Murugesan (829), Navdeep Singh (900) and Vignesh Peranamallur-Chandrasekhar (994) are the seven Indian who got direct entry into the main draw.

Alexey Kedryuk of Kazakhsta, with a ranking of 410th, is the leading contender. Benjamin Balleret of Monaco, ranked 414th, is the second highest ranked player.

Alexey Kedryuk (Kaz) 410, Benjamin Balleret (Mon) 414, Adam Kellner (Hun) 581, Hsin-Han Lee (Tpe) 612, Patrick Taubert (Ger) 619, Divij Sharan (Ind) 675, Aditya Madkekar (Ind) 692, Yong-Kyu Lim (Kor) 710, Syrym Abdukhalikov (Kaz) 735, Sheeva Parbhu (USA) 738, Vaja Uzakov (Uzb) 746, Vishnu Vardhan (Ind) 761, Rohan Gajjar (Ind) 763, Ranjeet Virali-Murugesan (Ind) 829, Alexei Filenkov (Rus) 882, Navdeep Singh (Ind) 900, Peter Steinberger (Ger) 953, Vignesh Peranamallur-Chandrasekhar (Ind) 994.

Meanwhile all arrangements have been completed for the smooth conduct of the tournament. The matches will be played on synthetic courts and if needed floodlights could be used to complete the schedule.

For the qualifying draw, the signing is up to 6 p.m. tomorrow.

Thanks given by:

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Update: India Retain ICC Test Championship Mace ​Third Year Running nairrk 0 557 04-02-2019, 09:46 AM
Last Post: nairrk
  Update: Australia tour of India 2019 - News, Schedule & Score updates nairrk 15 1,807 03-14-2019, 07:17 AM
Last Post: nairrk
  Update: India tour of New Zealand, 2019 - Schedule/news & match updates nairrk 14 1,619 02-10-2019, 06:33 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  Update: India tour of Australia, 2018-19 - News/match updates nairrk 45 3,278 01-18-2019, 06:22 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: Australia's limited-overs tour of India to start on February 24 nairrk 0 732 01-10-2019, 01:06 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  Update: India tour of Australia 2018-19 - News/ Match updates nairrk 19 1,700 12-10-2018, 12:16 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  Update: West Indies tour of India - News/score updates nairrk 44 3,430 11-12-2018, 06:59 AM
Last Post: nairrk
  Update: India tour of England 2018 - Match schedule & score updates nairrk 48 4,377 09-12-2018, 07:01 AM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: India To Play 2 Tests, 5 ODIs, 3T20Is Against West Indies, Full Schedule Announced nairrk 0 843 09-05-2018, 10:47 AM
Last Post: nairrk
  Update: Sony India bets on Pro Volleyball League IDF Knight 0 774 08-20-2018, 10:52 AM
Last Post: IDF Knight

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)