Advertisement


Advertisement

Thread Rating:
  • 20 Vote(s) - 2.6 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Breaking News : 'Nat Geo HD ' have AC3 Audio in TruHD
Advertisement
#1
Just now i had scanned the Dish TV DTH service in my FTA Reciever .
Nat Geo HD is now on 5:1 Dolby sound AC3 :happy2: -
Please confirm any of TruHD users.


Reply
Thanks given by:
Advertisement
#2
AC3 cannot encode dolby. I urge u to rename the title by adding question? and in no way its Dolby Digital as Dish Tru STB doesnt support Dolby sound.
Reply
Thanks given by:
#3
(11-16-2010, 07:09 PM)Jignesh Wrote: AC3 cannot encode dolby. I urge u to rename the title by adding question? and in no way its Dolby Digital as Dish Tru STB doesnt support Dolby sound.

Whats wrong in the title of writing AC3. we can find this in the Screenshot .i had not written as Dolby in the titleSmileaccording to my knowledge AC3 is another name of Dolby digital .if any one confirms that its not, i will change the quote in the post.
Reply
Thanks given by:
#4
All the HD channels in Sun Direct HD is also in AC3 format.

   

   

   

Reply
Thanks given by:
#5
(11-16-2010, 09:39 PM)Mr.Bhat Wrote:
(11-16-2010, 07:09 PM)Jignesh Wrote: AC3 cannot encode dolby. I urge u to rename the title by adding question? and in no way its Dolby Digital as Dish Tru STB doesnt support Dolby sound.

Whats wrong in the title of writing AC3. we can find this in the Screenshot .i had not written as Dolby in the titleSmileaccording to my knowledge AC3 is another name of Dolby digital .if any one confirms that its not, i will change the quote in the post.

First of all Dish TV HD STB doesnt even support Dolby digital so no point if its AC3 or watever. U have scanned with FTA box . Obviously the channel will be in DD only but not on Dish HD STB
Reply
Thanks given by:
#6
(11-17-2010, 01:32 PM)Jignesh Wrote: First of all Dish TV HD STB doesnt even support Dolby digital so no point if its AC3 or watever. U have scanned with FTA box . Obviously the channel will be in DD only but not on Dish HD STB

Thats not the point Jignesh. the Frequency of Dish TV showed in SS is providing the AC3 sound for NGC HD. i didnt get the quote of DD only ??
Reply
Thanks given by:
#7
(11-17-2010, 01:42 PM)Mr.Bhat Wrote:
(11-17-2010, 01:32 PM)Jignesh Wrote: First of all Dish TV HD STB doesnt even support Dolby digital so no point if its AC3 or watever. U have scanned with FTA box . Obviously the channel will be in DD only but not on Dish HD STB

Thats not the point Jignesh. the Frequency of Dish TV showed in SS is providing the AC3 sound for NGC HD. i didnt get the quote of DD only ??

DD means Dolby Digital

Ok but the fact remains Dish HD box doesnt support Dolby Digital sound, what dish is doing is encoding from AC3 format and giving mono sound on their "HD STB". I hope u got it.
Reply
Thanks given by:
#8
Thats right.i got it earlier as u said TruHD stb is not supporting the AC3 sounds means - we will not get the DD sound in that STB.
offtoppic :-
What about in other HD services ? r they getting NGC HD in AC3 sounds ?? or do NGC HD is providing AC3 in other services ?
Reply
Thanks given by:
#9
(11-17-2010, 01:58 PM)Mr.Bhat Wrote: Thats right.i got it earlier as u said TruHD stb is not supporting the AC3 sounds means - we will not get the DD sound in that STB.
offtoppic :-
What about in other HD services ? r they getting NGC HD in AC3 sounds ?? or do NGC HD is providing AC3 in other services ?

NGC HD and Discovery HD are in dolby digital in

Tata Sky HD
Airtel HD (dISCOVERY hd Not available)
Sun HD

Mono sound:

Dish HD
BIG TV HD
Reply
Thanks given by:
#10
Can u or any others provide full specifications of ZENEGA D 6000 HD STB of TruHD .if can may post in separate thread in TruHD section or here .itself.it will be good to know all viewers about the full knowledge on this service.
Reply
Thanks given by:
Advertisement




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  "SONIC- Rs 2 (TV)" channel Audio Parameters updated on DishTV DTH Services on 04-09-2020 Sathish 0 117 09-04-2020, 03:35 AM
Last Post: Sathish
  "STAR Maa HD- Rs 19 (TV)" channel Audio Parameters updated on DishTV DTH Services on 28-08-2020 Sathish 0 128 08-28-2020, 06:41 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  "MAHA MANORANJAN (TV)" channel Audio Parameters updated on DishTV DTH Services on 27-08-2020 Sathish 0 58 08-27-2020, 03:07 AM
Last Post: Sathish
  DTH Updates: Dish TV changes audio feeds for few of its channels Sathish 0 164 07-03-2020, 09:31 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  DTH Updates: Tamil audio feed added for &Flix channel on Dish TV India on NSS6/SES8 at 95.0° East Sathish 0 729 08-27-2018, 08:00 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  DTH Updates: Hindi & Tamil audio feeds added on Star Sports 2 channel on Dish TV India Sathish 1 650 08-18-2018, 11:00 AM
Last Post: Sathish
  DTH Updates: English audio feed added for Sony YAY channel on Dish TV India Sathish 0 523 08-16-2018, 11:12 AM
Last Post: Sathish
  DTH Updates: Kannada audio feed added for Star Sports 2 & Star Sports 2 HD channel on DishTV India Sathish 0 696 08-14-2018, 10:00 AM
Last Post: Sathish
  DTH Updates: Tamil & Telugu audio feeds added for Sony PIX & Sony PIX HD on Dish TV India Sathish 0 727 08-11-2018, 06:51 PM
Last Post: Sathish
  DTH Updates: 2 more audio added in DISCOVERY JEET (Test Signal) by Dish TV... Mr.Bhat 0 843 02-10-2018, 09:15 AM
Last Post: Mr.Bhat

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Advertisement