Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 3.17 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rajasthan Royals to face Delhi Daredevils in IPL season 2 opener
New Delhi: Defending champion Rajasthan Royals will take on Delhi Daredevils in the opening encounter in the second season of the Indian Premier League on April 10.

The opening match will be hosted in Jaipur, it was announced in a statement issued by the IPL on Tuesday.

The semifinals will be held in Chennai on May 21 and 22 while the final will be once again hosted by Mumbai on May 24.

Deccan Chargers will host its matches at two venues, Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi Stadium and the ACA and VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam.

Day matches would be held from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. and those at night would be held from 8 to 11p.m.

The schedule:

April 10: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils at Jaipur.

April 11: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Deccan Chargers at Kolkata; Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers at Chennai.

April 12: Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab at Delhi; Mumbai Indians Vs Rajasthan Royals at Mumbai.

April 13: Deccan Chargers vs Chennai Super Kings at Hyderabad.

April 14: Royal Challengers vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Bangalore.

April 15: Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians at Mohali.

April 16: Deccan Chargers vs Delhi Daredevils at Hyderabad; Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals at Chennai.

April 17: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers at Mumbai.

April 18: Kings XI Punjab vs Deccan Chargers at Mohali; Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Darevils at Kolkata.

April 19: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings at Mumbai; Royal Challengers vs Rajasthan Royals at Bangalore.

April 20: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab at Kolkata.

April 21: Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians at Delhi.

April 22: Rajasthan Royals vs Deccan Chargers at Jaipur.

April 23: Royal Challengers vs Kings XI Punjab at Bangalore.

April 24: Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Mumbai.

April 25: Delhi Daredevils vs Royals Challeners at Delhi; Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab at Chennai.

April 26: Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Jaipur; Deccan Chargers vs Mumbai Indians at Vizag.

April 27: Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers at Mohali.

April 28: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils at Mumbai.

April 29: Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals at Mohgali.

April 30: Deccan Chargers vs Royal Challengers at Vizag.

May 1: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils at Chennai.

May 2: Mumbai Indians vs Deccan Chargers at Mumbai; Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajhasthan Royals at Kolkata.

May 3: Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings at Mohali; Royal Challengers vs Delhi Daredevils at Bangalore.

May 4: Deccan Chargers vs Rajsathan Royals at Hyderabad.

May 5: Delhi Daredevils vs Chennai Super Kings at Delhi.

May 6: Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab at Jaipur; Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians at Kolkata.

May 7: Royal Challengers vs Deccan Chargers at Bangalore.

May 8: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings at Kolkata.

May 9: Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians at Jaipur; Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils at Mohali.

May 10: Deccan Chargers vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Hyderabad.

May 11: Delhi Daredevils vs Rajsathan Royals at Delhi.

May 12: Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab at Mumbai; Chennai Super Kings vs Deccan Chargers at Chennai.

May 13: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers at Kolkata.

May 14: Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings at Jaipur; Delhi Daredevils vs Deccan Chargers at Delhi.

May 15: Royal Challengers vs Mumbai Indians at Bangalore.

May 16: Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Delhi; Deccan Chargers vs Kings XI Punjab at Hyderabad.

May 17: Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers at Jaipur; Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians at Chennai.

May 18: Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Mohali.

May 19: Royal Challengers vs Chennai Super Kings at Bangalore.

May 21: First semifinal at Chennai;

May 22: Second semifinal at Chennai.

May 24: Final at Mumbai.

Thanks given by:

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  General News: PKL season 6 and 7 dates announced nairrk 0 748 01-20-2018, 12:19 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: FIFA U-17 WC '17: Delhi football fest a curtain-raiser nairrk 0 681 08-21-2017, 09:14 AM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: India rally to beat Mauritius 2-1 in Tri-Nation opener nairrk 0 608 08-20-2017, 01:35 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: Hockey World League: India Thrash Pak 6-1, to Face Canada in 5th-6th Playoff nairrk 1 867 06-26-2017, 09:18 AM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: Pro Kabbadi Season 4 - Fixtures, Match Results & Points Table nairrk 72 4,373 08-01-2016, 07:31 AM
Last Post: nairrk
  Breaking News: IPL 2016: All important stats you should know about the ninth season rahul1117_kumar 0 672 05-16-2016, 03:06 PM
Last Post: rahul1117_kumar
  General News: Team Delhi Dragons WINS Box Cricket League 2 charger 0 697 05-14-2016, 01:56 PM
Last Post: charger
  DTH News: IPL Season 7 - Match updates nairrk 4 2,020 06-02-2014, 01:07 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  DTH News: IPL Season 7 - Results of 1st 20 Matches played at UAE nairrk 0 923 05-02-2014, 01:52 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  Update: Pepsi IPL Season 6 (2013) Fixtures, Schedules and Results Sathish 81 11,125 05-26-2013, 02:41 PM
Last Post: nairrk

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)