Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 3.29 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Voting has begun for the Bloomberg UTV Autocar viewers' choice award 2010
[Image: 11532.jpg]
Once again it is time for the most coveted event of the auto industry in India. Bloomberg UTV brings you the battle of the titans from the auto industry with the Autocar Awards 2010. The theme for this year's awards is "The Ultimate Battleground", which highlights the grandeur of the gladiators of yore, in the biggest battle of the automotive industry. This time around the viewers get to choose their favourite automobiles too as Bloomberg UTV introduces the Bloomberg UTV Autocar viewers' choice award 2010.

To make the voting accessible to people, Bloomberg UTV has associated with Barista coffee joints and Cinemax this year. The campaign has already begun and forms are available at these joints. In order to make sure that viewers don't miss the voting there are Cinema Slides, Coasters, Posters and Fliers to remind them to do so too. Bloomberg UTV- Autocar Awards, 2010 are being actively supported by Radio One via RJ mentions and promotions, DSN on their OOH screens across the country, mailers and banners and Financial Express, Autocar India & Business World in coverage and promotion.

So all you automobile lovers get cracking and vote for you favourite machine of the year...the winner will be given the chance to present the award at the Bloomberg UTV Autocar awards 2010 scheduled for 15 January at Taj Land's End, Bandra.

Voting has begun!

Voting closes on: 14th January, 2010

How to participate:

SMS AUTO to 59995 OR

Log on to

Notes to Editor

About the Bloomberg UTV Autocar Awards

The Autocar Awards were started in the year 2002, and have become known as the Oscars of the automotive industry. Best Value for Money Car, Best design and styling, Best variant of the year, Car Ad of the year, Manufacturer of the year, Best Driver's Car, Small Car of the Year, Technology and Innovation Award, Small Car of the Year, Premium hatchback of the year, Saloon Car of the year, Luxury car of the year, SUV of the Year, Luxury SUV of the Year, Green award, Bike of the Year and the most coveted - The Car of the Year. What gives the event unmatched credibility is the jury, which has remained unchanged for the past several years. The jury panel consists of the best in the business: Dilip Chhabria (India's leading Car Designer), Manwendra Singh (India's leading Automobile Historian) Hormazd Sorabjee (Editor, Autocar India) Shapur Kotwal (Deputy Editor, Autocar India) Renuka Kirpalani (Editor, Autocar Show), Rajeev Khanna (former Rally Driver) and Naren Kumar (6-times National Champion).

Thanks given by:

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  General News: Viacom18 to telecast Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards 2018 across 6 channels on 6 Jan nairrk 0 595 01-02-2019, 06:58 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: Sony BBC Earth invites viewers to vote for their favourite shows on the channel nairrk 0 553 12-18-2018, 02:54 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: ZEEL unveils new corporate brand identity, aims to reach 3 bn viewers in next years nairrk 0 788 10-31-2017, 09:39 AM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: Romedy Now gives viewers a chance to intern with the channel nairrk 0 747 10-27-2017, 06:32 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: Viacom 18 announces 3rd edition of Nick Kids Choice Awards 2017 nairrk 0 843 10-27-2017, 01:15 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: Bloomberg's 24/7 live news channel on Twitter soon nairrk 0 673 05-02-2017, 06:42 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: DD’s ‘Main Kuch Bhi Kar Sakti Hoon’ is first Indian show to clock 400mn viewers nairrk 0 686 03-29-2017, 12:10 PM
Last Post: nairrk
  General News: India TV wins ITA Award for ‘Best Hindi News Channel’ nairrk 0 952 11-14-2016, 10:29 AM
Last Post: nairrk
  IDF Exclusive: Attention For Doordarshan Channel Viewers adithya 0 889 09-30-2016, 11:18 AM
Last Post: adithya
  General News: Anil Ambani’s Business Broadcast News renames Bloomberg TV India as BTVi nairrk 0 608 08-02-2016, 10:52 AM
Last Post: nairrk

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)