Indian DTH Community Forums
General News: MX Player to launch two new shows on 20 Feb - Printable Version

+- Indian DTH Community Forums (
+-- Forum: Technology & Web Services (
+--- Forum: Telecom (
+---- Forum: Digital Streaming (IPTV) (
+---- Thread: General News: MX Player to launch two new shows on 20 Feb (/Thread-General-News-MX-Player-to-launch-two-new-shows-on-20-Feb)

MX Player to launch two new shows on 20 Feb - nairrk - 02-18-2019

MUMBAI: Times Internet-owned online streaming platform MX Player will launch two new shows on its platform on 20th February. The shows include MX Original series ‘ImMature’ and the regional versions of its marquee chat show ‘Famously Filmfare’.

Stuck in transit between boyhood and adulthood – 16 year old Dhruv is in a phase where it’s all about winning that elusive maturity and experiencing his firsts. With a little help from his school friends, the wannabe bad-boy Kabir (Chinmay Chandraunshuh) and the colour-blind-but-doesn’t-know-it Susu (Visshesh Tiwari), Dhruv sets out to woo the first crush of his life – Chhavi (Rashmi Agdekar).

Directed by Prem Mistry, the contemporary series will see these young adults falling heads over heels in love, picking their first fight, the thrill of the first bike ride, finding their first drink or at times, mending their first broken hearts. It was the only Indian show that was in the running for best web series at Canne Series in 2018.

MX Player has said that its marquee chat show ‘Famously Filmfare’ will launch in Kannada, Malyalam, Telugu, Tamil, Punjabi, Bengali and Marathi and will see powerhouse actors like Priyamani, Chinmayee, Bhavana Balakrishnan, Surveen Chawla, Abir Chaterjee and Amruta Khanvilkar turn host for the series.

A show that is a perfect blend of reality, fun and gossip will see celebrities from each region grace the show and pour their hearts out. Some of the guests on the show are Badshah, Jimmy Shergill, Mahi Gill in the Punjabi version; R. Madhavan, Tamannah Bhatia, Shruti Hassan, Kajal Agarwal in the Tamil version; RakulPreet Singh and Rana Dagubati in the Telugu edition; and Sonali Kulkarni, Renuka Shahane, Swapnil Joshi and Amey Wagh in the Marathi edition.